GOP Congressional primary race live updates

Your Local Election HQ


Update 11:30
With all precincts reporting, Diana Harshbarger claims victory in the GOP primary for the 1st district Congressional seat.

In a race that tossed the lead around Harshbarger, Rusty Crowe and Josh Gapp throughout the night, Harshbarger emerged to take the nomination with 19.21% of the total votes, according to reports from

Timothy Hill pulled into second place behind Harshbarger with 16.79% of votes, and Rusty Crowe settled not far behind hill with 16.12% of votes.

Here is a look at results by county:

By County:

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.


More Politics

Trending Stories