Contact Us

Administration

Kenny Lawrence, General Manager – klawrence@wjhl.com
WJHL Front Desk – 423-926-2151

Sales

Libby Spencer, General Sales Manager  –  lspencer@wjhl.com
Paula Jackson, Local Sales Manager – pjackson@wjhl.com
Toby Laek, Daytime Producer – tlaek@wjhl.com  or call 423-232-6155

Newsroom

Rex Barber, Assistant News Director - rbarber@wjhl.com 

News Desk: 423-434-4504
Fax Number: 423-926-9080
Email news tips: news@wjhl.com
Email investigative story ideas: inyourcorner@wjhl.com
Email photos and video:pix@wjhl.com

WJHL.COM: Do you have a question about something on or is not on our website? email: webteam@wjhl.com

Copies of newscasts: If you’d like a copy of one of our newscasts call Metro Monitor at 800-861-5255 or go to www.metromonitor.com for additional details.


For questions about WJHL’s FCC Public File contact:

WJHL-TV
338 E. Main Street
Johnson City, TN 37601

Or

Phone: 423-434-4534
Email: fccpublicfile@wjhl.com


Closed Captioning Problems

To report Closed Captioning Problems, issues or concerns, please contact our Captioning Hotline by e-mail, Fax or Phone:
Email: captioning.hotline@wjhl.com
Fax: 804-887-7062
Phone: 423-434-4534

Please include station or market information. We will make every effort to investigate your inquiry within 1 business day.

To submit written issues, complaints or concerns, please contact the following:

Kenny Lawrence
Closed Captioning Coordinator
WJHL-TV
338 E. Main Street
Johnson City, TN  37601
Phone: 423.434.4534
Email: captioning.complaint@wjhl.com

Before submitting a formal written complaint, we recommend you first contact our captioning hotline. We may be able to resolve your issue immediately without the need for a formal complaint. In any event, we will respond to your complaint within 30 days.


Children's Programming  

These reports and records are available for inspection by the public online by going to www.fcc.gov or www.wjhl.com, click on FCC Public File.

Comments or questions regarding this station’s children’s programming may be directed to:

Children’s Liaison
WJHL-TV, 338 East Main Street
Johnson City, TN 37601

Copies of the reports and additional information are available online from the FCC by clicking this link.